Smash-hit rhythm game, AVICII Invector comes to Switch!

by MaddOx
0 comment

Video games publisher Wired Productions and developer Hello There Games are thrilled to announce that the upcoming AVICII Invector is available today, as a free to play demo on Nintendo Switch. Created in collaboration with the late producer, performer, and songwriter Tim “Avicii” Bergling, AVICII Invector is launching with an all-new Encore Edition, complete with 35 songs September 8th, on what would have been his birthday.

Watch the new trailer now:

Only on Nintendo Switch can players truly experience Tim’s music in a way he envisioned the project, with players able to experience his music, however, or wherever, gamers prefer to play. With up to four fan local multiplayer, players can soar through vocal melodies, sweep each fade, and attack every beat in 35of Avicii’s biggest hits.

This really is the definitive way to play AVICII’s music, with all music royalties supporting suicide awareness through the Tim Bergling Foundation. Of course, Tim didn’t just want to create a game that celebrated his music, he wanted to create an incredible rhythm game, inspired by his love from the genre and with a Metacritic score over 80%, the hype is real!

In the same year, the headline song, “Wake Me Up” surpassed 1 billion streams on Spotify. Players can download the game and celebrate by searching for AVICII in the Nintendo eShop from 9 am local time, or can pre-order the full game via the Nintendo website. Fans can also celebrate Tim’s music and share memories via the brand-new official Discord >

Wired’s legacy is in music games and licensing. When we were approached to help finish Tim’s project, it was a perfect match, having already used his songs in past games. It was also at the same time as we were exploring ways to support the mental health of our players and industry with our charity partner, Safe In Our World.

To now see this definitive release of the game, with all music royalties supporting the Tim Bergling Foundation, is a perfect and fitting way to celebrate Tim’s music and legacy. I hope fans and genre players enjoy what the team have be able to do and help keep his legacy alive.

Leo Zullo, Founder and Managing Director at Wired Productions.

The full track list for AVICII Invector includes:

  • Broken Arrows -M-22 Remix
  • Can’t Catch Me
  • Fade into Darkness
  • Fades Away
  • For a Better Day
  • Friend of Mine
  • Gonna Love Ya
  • Heaven
  • Hey Brother
  • I Could Be The One
  • Lay Me Down
  • Levels
  • Lonely Together
  • Pure Grinding
  • Sunset Jesus
  • Talk To Myself
  • The Nights -AVCII by AVCII Remix
  • Tough Love
  • True Believer
  • Waiting for Love
  • Wake Me Up
  • What Would I Change it to
  • Without You
  • You be Love
  • You Make Me

In addition, the AVICII Invector Encore Edition includes the below two new song packs. These will be available for current players to purchase September 8th on all other platforms.

Tim Song Pack

  • Bad Reputation
  • Freak
  • Heart upon my sleeve
  • Peace of mind
  • SOS

Magma Song Pack

  • Addicted to you
  • My Feelings For You
  • Seek Bromance
  • Sunshine
  • Trouble

AVICII Invector is available now for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One and releases as the Encore Edition on September 8th 2020 for Nintendo Switch and PS4 in physical retail for £24.99 / €29.99 / $29.99. Developed by Hello There Games and published by Wired ProductionsAVICII Invector: Encore Edition is rated “T” for Teen by the ESRB.

You can check out our review of the game HERE. And for even more gaming news, click right HERE.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.