Legends of Punk Rock in the Synth Riders Adrenaline Music Pack

by MaddOx
0 comment

Synth Riders brings another epic lineup with the Adrenaline Music Pack, featuring the greatest hits of The Offspring, Bad Religion, Rancid and more legends of punk rock. This brand new collection is launching today on Oculus Quest and Steam featuring 8 songs and the second Synth Riders Experience, included with the song “Come Out and Play” by The Offspring. 

Adrenaline is the fourth music pack for Synth Riders, a freestyle-dance VR rhythm game that continues to win players’ hearts with official custom song support and active gameplay. The new release will have players jumping straight into the mosh pit as they dance along to iconic songs “Self Esteem” and “Come Out And Play” by Californian punk rock legends The Offspring alongside high-energy tracks from Bad Religion, Rancid and The Interrupters. To make sure everyone gets a shot of adrenaline, the pack is completed by 3 free songs featuring classic punk from Pennywise, and post-punk from Too Close To Touch and Plague Vendor.

Also included for free with “Come Out And Play” is the second Synth Riders Experience, this time packed with punk style, rock attitude and skull imagery tailored to match this track from The Offspring’s legendary “Smash” album. Similar to that previously released with Muse’s “Algorithm”, Experiences are dedicated visuals inspired by and perfectly synced with the music. 

Check out the “Come Out and Play” Synth Riders Experience trailer on YouTube.

The paid Adrenaline DLC consists of five songs:

  • The Offspring – “Come Out And Play”
  • The Offspring – “Self Esteem”
  • Bad Religion – “21st Century (Digital Boy)”
  • Rancid – “Time Bomb”
  • The Interrupters – “Gave You Everything”

Three more songs are rolling out for free:

  • Pennywise – “Never Gonna Die”
  • Too Close To Touch – “Hard To Love”
  • Plague Vendor – “New Comedown” 

Where the experience for Muse’s “Algorithm” was set on a grand scale, made to match that epic song, this time I wanted to take players on a different ride!  It’s filled with visuals that drew from my experience as a skater in my teens – I wanted to recreate that rush, that feeling of speed and freedom, and was inspired by the raw energy of this track by The Offspring!

Abraham Aguero Benzecri – Creative Director
Synth Riders Adrenaline Screenshot

Combined with the brand new Adrenaline pack, Synth Riders’ music selection now features 55 free and 20 DLC songs, all of them available in the Multiplayer and in 360° Spin Mode. Oculus Quest players who haven’t yet played Synth Riders are now able to check it out for free in the demo just released on App Lab, featuring 5 songs on all difficulty levels with all modifiers.

The Adrenaline Music Pack is launching today for Synth Riders on Oculus Quest (cross-buy with Rift), Steam, and Viveport. Free songs are rolling out as an update whereas paid DLC tracks can be purchased individually for $1.99, or all together as a bundle with a 20% discount. Follow Synth Riders on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram, and join their Discord community for more news and events.

For even more gaming news, click right HERE.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.